Who Are My Elected Officials?
Enter your house number, street name (name only), and zip code to learn who is representing your interests.

Cook County Directory of Elected Officials

Who Is Running in the November 6, 2018 Gubernatorial Election?
To identify candidates running for all offices, see complete candidate lists for both Cook and Lake counties.

VIEW:  Cook County Candidate List

VIEW:  Post-Primary Election Report 2018 – Cook County

Mount Prospect Voting Area
Research candidates by high school – includes links to funding and other important information.


JB Pritzker (D) vs. Incumbent – IL Gov. Bruce Rauner (R)

ELECTED:  Governonr JB Pritzker


IL Congressional District, US Senate

US Sen. Dick Durbin (D)
Not up for election

US Sen. Tammy Duckworth (D)
Not up for election

 IL Congressional District, US Representative

9th Congressional District
Incumbent – US Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D) vs. John Elleson (R)
ELECTED:  US Rep. Jan Schakowsky


State District, IL Senate

27th State Senate District
Ann Gillespie (D) vs. Incumbent – IL Sen. Tom Rooney (R)
ELECTED:  IL Sen. Ann Gillespie

State District, IL Representative

53rd Representative District
Mark Walker (D) vs. Eddie Corrigan (R)
David Harris – Not seeking re-election
ELECTED:  IL Rep. Mark Walker



County District, Cook

Cook County District 9
Frank McPartlin (D) vs. Incumbent – Commissioner Peter Silvestri (R)
ELECTED:  Commissioner Peter Silvestri


Village of Mount Prospect
Mayor Arlene A. Juracek
Consolidated Election

Cook County, unincorporated areas
President Toni Preckwinkle
Up for election, no Republican contender in Primary