Who Are My Elected Officials?
Enter your house number, street name (name only), and zip code to learn who is representing your interests.

Cook County Directory of Elected Officials


Who Is Running in the November 6, 2018 Gubernatorial Election?
To identify candidates running for all offices, see complete candidate lists for both Cook and Lake counties.

VIEW:  Cook County Candidate List

VIEW:  Post-Primary Election Report 2018 – Cook County


Buffalo Grove Voting Area
Research candidates by high school – includes links to funding and other important information.


JB Pritzker (D) vs. Incumbent – IL Gov. Bruce Rauner (R)



IL Congressional District, US Senate

US Sen. Dick Durbin (D)
Not up for election

US Sen. Tammy Duckworth (D)
Not up for election

 IL Congressional District, US Representative

8th Congressional District
Incumbent – US Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D) vs. Jitendra Diganvker (R)



State District, IL Senate

29th Senate District
Incumbent – IL Sen. Julie Morrison (D) vs. Barrett Davie (R)


State District, IL Representative

57th Representative District
Incumbent – IL Rep. Jonathan Carroll (D) vs. Mary Battinus (R)



County District, Cook

Cook County CommissionerDistrict 14 
Scott R. Britton (D) vs. Incumbent – Commissioner Gregg Goslin (R)



Village of Buffalo Grove
Village President Beverly Sussman
Consolidated Election

Cook County, unincorporated areas
President Toni Preckwinkle
Up for election, no Republican contender in Primary